5 comments on “Scorpions – ‘Humanity’ (video, 2007)

  1. Pingback: Scorpions Week « Heavy Metal Addiction

  2. Humanity: Hour I is a concept album by the German heavy metal band Scorpions, which was released in Europe on May 14, 2007 and in the United States and Canada on August 28, 2007. The leading song “Humanity” was performed by Scorpions on March 24, 2007 at Brussels, Belgium. The album also has its own website HumanityHour1.com in which visitors can chat with a female android.

    The album was produced by James Michael and Desmond Child, who also provide backing vocals. The first single was “Humanity”.

    Also of note is the band’s logo on the album’s cover: the text font is similar to their first two albums, as opposed to the band’s more famous logo. This marks only the third time in the band’s career (and the first time in 33 years) the less familiar font has been used. However, if one looks closely, their more familiar logo can be seen on the back of the neck of the female android.

    Track listing

    1. “Hour I” – 03:26 (Rudolf Schenker/James Michael/Desmond Child/John. 5)
    2. “The Game Of Life” – 04:04 (Klaus Meine/Child/Mikael Nord Andersson/Martin Hansen)
    3. “We Were Born To Fly” – 03:59 (Matthias Jabs/Eric Bazilian/Marti Frederiksen)
    4. “The Future Never Dies” – 04:03 (Meine/Child/Bazilian/Jason Paige/Russ Irwin)
    5. “You’re Lovin’ Me To Death” – 03:15 (Schenker/Child/Andreas Carlsson/Bazilian)
    6. “321” – 03:53 (Schenker/Child/Frederiksen/Paige)
    7. “Love Will Keep Us Alive” – 04:32 (Meine/Child/Bazilian/Frederiksen)
    8. “We Will Rise Again” – 03:49 (Jabs/Michael/Paige/Child)
    9. “Your Last Song” – 03:44 (Schenker/Child/Bazilian)
    10. “Love Is War” – 04:20 (Jabs/Michael/Child/Frederiksen)
    11. “The Cross” – 04:28 (Jabs/Michael/Child/Frederiksen)
    12. “Humanity” – 05:26 (Meine/Child/Bazilian)
    13. “Cold”* – 03:51 (Jabs/Child/Bazilian/Frederiksen)
    14. “Humanity” (Radio Edit)* – 04:06 (Meine/Child/Bazilian)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.