Vader – And Blood Was Shed In Warsaw DVD (2007)

Vader - And Blood Was Shed In Warsaw DVD (2007)

Vader – And Blood Was Shed In Warsaw DVD (2007, MVD/Metal Mind Productions)

Live from the Stodola Club:

  1. Intro
  2. Shadow Fear
  3. Sothis
  4. Helleluyah!!! (God Is Dead)
  5. Warlords
  6. Silent Empire
  7. Blood Of Kingu
  8. Out Of The Deep
  9. Carnal
  10. Dark Age
  11. Back To The Blind
  12. Intro: Para Bellum
  13. This Is War
  14. Lead Us
  15. What Colour Is Your Blood
  16. Epitaph
  17. Cold Demons
  18. Predator
  19. Wings
  20. Wyrocznia

Videos:

  1. Sword Of The Witcher
  2. Helleluyah!!! (God Is Dead)
  3. Interview with Peter

Extras:

  • Interview with Peter
  • Band history
  • Gallery
  • Discography
  • Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Sound

Band Lineup:
Peter (vocal, guitar)
Daray (drums)
Novy (bass)
Mauser (guitar)

(Region 1, NTSC, Running Time = 1o5 mins)

Vader official website
Vader Myspace page
Music Video Distributors (MVD)
Metal Mind Productions
Metal Mind Productions MySpace page

When this Vader DVD crossed my desk, I had no idea what to expect, Death Metal isn’t my usual Metal genre but I do enjoy some. Unfortunately I haven’t really checked out many of Vader’s albums, this Polish band has been assaulting the ears of metalheads since 1992.

This concert was filmed on February 12, 2007 at the Stodola Club (Warsaw, Poland) as Vader was wrapping up their tour promoting IMPRESSIONS IN BLOOD (2006). The show is absolutely brutal! I was very impressed with the energy and power the band displays live. These guys just never stop delivering song after song of ear splitting Metal, 20 songs worth. The crowd feeds off the band and is as energized as any I’ve ever seen. 

What helps the band, and overall package, is the way that the DVD was created. This was a multi-camera show so there are plenty of angles and closeups…..I thought the shots from the back of the club were excellent because you could see the rabid fans. The audio is excellent as well and you can choose to enjoy it in 5.1 Surround Sound. I watched this using the 5.1 Surround, it was awesome!

I enjoyed the interview with Peter because it gave me a little more insight into the history of the band. There were some really good questions and Peter gives full insightful answers. The discography, gallery, and band history will also appeal to diehards and newer fans.

Bottom Line:
I have to admit that I didn’t know much about Vader before I put this on. After watching this a few times, I’ve found another band to add to my growing list of bands to check out. The music is aggressive, raw, and brutal. The band performs with explosive energy and the crowd is frenzied. Definitely a surprise DVD for me. If you want to pick this up, try to get the CD/DVD edition so you can enjoy the audio as well.

2 comments on “Vader – And Blood Was Shed In Warsaw DVD (2007)

  1. Great to see a death metal band reviewed on HEAVY METAL ADDICTION steve. I am a big old school death metal fan. Still love my old MORBID ANGEL, PESTILENCE, MALEVOLENT CREATION, MASTER, OBITUARY, DEATH, or DEICIDE vinyls. I didnt know that VADER released this dvd. I have some of their early releases but lost track on them. THANKSSSSSSSSSSSS.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.