Press Release: Girlschool new album, Legacy, announced with artwork, tracklisting and guest appearances

The new album titled LEGACY from Girlschool will be released through Wacken Records / Steamhammer on October 24th in Germany, October 27th in Europe and November 4th in the USA.

30 years of female powered heavy Rock N Roll, 30 years of Girlschool. The longest existing all-girl band Girlschool is back with a bang. Their newest album Legacy mixes old school Classic Rock with new and modern influences. As Legacy is the 30th anniversary album of Girlschool some friends showed up and left their mark. RONNIE JAMES DIO is singing on the bonus-track version of ‘I Spy’ as well as Lemmy left his voice on ‘Don’t Talk To Me’ and such musicians like J.J. French (TWISTED SISTER), Neil Murray, Phil Campbell (MOTÖRHEAD), Fast Eddie Clarke, Eddie Ojeda (Twisted Sister) and Tony Iommi (HEAVEN AND HELL) left clicks and licks on several songs too. Even the original guitarist Kelly Johnson, who died last year, can be heard on the opener ‘Everything Is The Same’ with a special ghost appearance! But enough talking, take a deep breath and enjoy the Legacy.

Tracklisting: ‘Everything’s The Same’ (feat. Kelly Johnson on percussion – her ashes), ‘From The Other Side’, ‘I Spy’ (Girlschool Mix), ‘Spend Spend Spend’ ( feat. J.J. French – guitar solo), ‘Whole New World’ ( feat. Neil Murray – bass, Phil Campbell – lead guitar solo), ‘Just Another Day’ (feat. Phil Campbell – guitar solo), ‘Legend’ ( feat. Neil Murray – bass), ‘Still Waters’, ‘Metropolis’ ( feat. Fast Eddie Clarke – guitar
solo) Motörhead cover, ‘Don`t Mess Around’ ( feat. Eddie Ojeda – guitar solo), ‘Zeitgeist’, ‘Don’t Talk To Me’ ( feat. Lemmy on bass, vocals and triangle). Bonus Tracks: ‘I Spy’ (Dio/Iommi Mix) ( feat. Ronnie James Dio on vocals, Tony Iommi – lead guitar), ‘Emergency’, ‘London’.

Upcoming live dates:

4 – 100 Club – London, England (album release party)

4 – Martorell October Fest – Martorell, Spain
10 – Pul – Uden, Holland
18 – Lantaarn – Helendoorn, Holland
19 – Metal Female Voices Festival – Wieze, Belgium
20 – Zeche – Bochum, Germany
21 – Ballroom – Hamburg, Germany
29 – Z7 – Pratteln, Switzerland
30 – Halle 101 – Speyer, Germany
31 – Outback – Bad Arolsen, Germany

1 – Conne Island – Leipzig, Germany
15 – Keep It True Festival – Wuerzburg, Germany

16 – Astoria – London, England (30th Anniversary Show, with DORO, MCQUEEN, guests)

One comment on “Press Release: Girlschool new album, Legacy, announced with artwork, tracklisting and guest appearances

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s