Press Release: Whitesnake to release new album, Forevermore, on 3/29/2011 on Frontiers Records



(New York, NY) – It’s time to get charmed again…legendary rock outfit Whitesnake is set to release their 11th studio album, FOREVERMORE, the band’s first in more than two years. Due out on March 29th in North America, FOREVERMORE finds founder/singer/songwriter David Coverdale and company returning to their no-holds-barred, bluesiest, sexiest rock n’ roll roots. This will be Whitesnake’s first release via the Italian-based Frontiers Records label.

FOREVERMORE was recorded, produced and mixed by Los Bros Brutalos (Coverdale, Doug Aldrich and Michael McIntyre) at Snakebyte Studios and Grumblenott Studios & Villas in Lake Tahoe, Nevada, with additional work at Casa Dala, Sherman Oaks, CA. With FOREVERMORE, Coverdale has reignited an explosively fruitful vein of creativity with guitarist and co-writer/producer Aldrich, Reb Beach (Winger, Alice Cooper) on guitar, Briian Tichy (Ozzy, Billy Idol, Foreigner) on drums and Michael Devin (Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Lynch Mob) on bass. As with all Whitesnake’s albums, Coverdale (aided so capably by Aldrich) unleashes his incomparable vocal chops with emotional fervour. Please see below for the complete FOREVERMORE track listing.

The first single from FOREVERMORE, “Love Will Set You Free” will impact at radio on February 8th and will be available for sale digitally on February 15th. The FOREVERMORE album will be available in the US on March 29th. Whitesnake will hit the road in North American this May in support of FOREVERMORE. Tour dates to be announced shortly.

Formed in 1977, and steered by the legendary Coverdale, Whitesnake carry a rightful reputation as one of the world’s leading rock n’ roll bands. Coverdale’s blues roots, combined with a feral sense of rockin’ and rollin’, have consistently shaped the ‘Snake’s sound along with Coverdale’s love and appreciation of impeccable musicianship. Whitesnake’s ascent to the very top of the rock n’ roll heap was confirmed with 1987’s self-titled mega-platinum album, which saw two massive Top 10 hits, two #1 singles with “Here I Go Again” and “Is This Love” and a virtual 24-hour domination of MTV around the world.

Whitesnake is: David Coverdale (vocals), Doug Aldrich (guitars), Reb Beach (guitars), Michael Devin (bass) and Brian Tichy (drums).

FOREVERMORE track listing:

1. Steal Your Heart Away
2. All Out Of Luck
3. Love Will Set You Free
4. Easier Said Than Done
5. Tell Me How
6. I Need You (Shine A Light)
7. One Of These Days
8. Love And Treat Me Right
9. Dogs In The Street
10. Fare Thee Well
11. Whipping Boy Blues
12. My Evil Ways
13. Forevermore

For more information please visit:

2 comments on “Press Release: Whitesnake to release new album, Forevermore, on 3/29/2011 on Frontiers Records

  1. Whitesnake have been one of those great bands throughout the ages. Will their new album be on the heavier side like Silde It In or the more commercial sounding 1987?

  2. Good good good. Te best band of the world!!!! My first LP was “1987” when I only have 13 years old, and mi life change forevermore…..

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.