Ebay Madness: The Stuff – s/t (1993) CD sells for $1125.01!

The Stuff - s/t (1993)

The Stuff – s/t (1993 independent release) CD sells for $1125.01!

Seller – mistdiscs
Starting price = $4.99
Number of Bidders = 33

Here’s the auction description:

This is an original copy of the ultra hyper rare and obscure 1993 hair rock indie release from THE STUFF. Going on a cd hunt and finding this type of killer release is what dreams are made of. With little doubt this has to be one of the very best finds I have ever come across in my 5 plus years of selling on Ebay. The sound, the look and the attitude of this gem is what brings fans of the genre to their knees. Fans of Firehouse, Danger Danger, Tyketto, Dokken, Jailhouse and Blind Date and every other catchy Hair Rock band that have a melodic AOR touch will love this indie.

 The Stuff #2 The Stuff #3

With an intro track called “The Hunt” similar to “Ginger Snaps” from Danger Danger on the Screw it! release, you know this one will please all. Includes some great rockin’ tracks like “Open Season”, “Touch Me”, “Learn By Living” and the massive Dokken like epic closing track “Castaway”. Don’t worry no hair rock indie would be complete without some killer tear jerkin’ ballads like “Someone New” and “I Will Always Be There”. The vocals, lead and harmony, song writing and the blistering guitar work make this one a must. With one bid, a lucky collector will have the chance to own one of the rarest and very best hair rock indies out there. I have never seen or heard of this one and I doubt many collectors have as well, so make you bid count because this is the one and only cd I have to offer. Includes 11 tracks and is in mint condition.

I was watching this CD the whole week and I just knew that this one would go for big bucks. I’ve never heard of The Stuff and I can’t talk about their music but I can talk about the seller: mistdiscs. I watch this seller’s auctions all the time because there is always a rare regional indie (like The Stuff) that goes for large money. Mistdiscs has a 99.9% rating and is always a big player in the collector’s market.

One thing I’ve always noticed is when a CD like this one sells for a lot of money, copies come out of the woodwork. As of this post, there are four new auctions for The Stuff CD:

The Stuff – s/t (1993) CD with a $250 reserve

The Stuff – s/t (1993) CD that is being sold by a student of the guitarist

The Stuff – s/t (1993) CD with a starting bid of 99 cents and a BUY IT NOW of $899.99

The Stuff – s/t (1993) CD with a BUY IT NOW of $599.99

People smell blood money, so I’ll bet more copies come out in the coming weeks. Just for the hell of it, I put in a 99 cent bid on auction #3!

7 comments on “Ebay Madness: The Stuff – s/t (1993) CD sells for $1125.01!

  1. Pingback: Ebay Madness: The Stuff and Redstone « Heavy Metal Addiction

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.